The day with you 

Yesterday I did something, that I wouldn’t do,
To go out with someone as lovely as you.
There was the biggest question in front me,
That is this what I need, and is it true?

It was a bit scary, as it was my first date,
Will you be the one or like the others that I hate?
But the venue, the time and you were so perfect,
A memory so pure and in an everlasting state.

You were magnificent and everything I hoped for,
Every second that I spent with you, just made wanting more.
We took a walk upto your home, on the hot sunny day,
But everything just got better when we walked in through the door.

As phenomenal as you are, so was the food you made,
Nothing special, nothing exotic, just salt and pepper to your aid.
I was in a war with myself, is this what I really want,
But I was to win because in you I found the winning grenade.

There were pictures and pictures of people and cherry dips,
Then the magic happened when your lips touched my lips.
Then your lovely friends came and ruined the moment,
One second there were you and the other, the water sips.

Your friends sure knew, how to welcome me in,
They had me relive your memories, from vodka to gin.
I got to see, who you really are, and you did not change a bit,
For the choice that I made in the beginning, surely was a win.

For now it was the time to leave, that I didn’t want to be true,
I get up, say bye, and start wearing my shoe.
For the moment to last an eternity I desire,
I kiss you goodbye and end the the day with you.

Leave a Reply

